Hard Core Crop Cards

DSC_0001

My birthday is in September and I have some enormously generous people in my family who keep my stocked up on crafting supplies.  Needless to say that Thank You cards are something that I am crafting often in the fall!  This set was inspired by Vivian Keh at Contadina K, and lucky for me, there just happens to be a challenge going on over at her blog that incorporates all the elements I have going on here!  So I encourage you to check it out and participate!

I used some yummy Core’dinations ColorCore card stock from the Chocolate Box Collection.  I dry embossed the card stock using my Sizzix die cut machine along with some Sizzix and Provo Craft folders.

DSC_0003

I then sanded the raised areas with sandpaper and inked it with various Distress Inks by Ranger.

DSC_0002

The Thank You stamp is by Stamp’n Up.  The flowers are Prima.  The metal frames are some I got from Paper Wishes years ago.

DSC_0009

I sprayed the Prima flowers with some Black Marble Dylusions Ink from Ranger.

As always – thanks for stopping by and don’t hesitate to drop me a note if you have any questions!  Have a happy day!

11 thoughts on “Hard Core Crop Cards

  1. LOVE these! Such great embossing. Jenny x

  2. oh me oh my these are gorgeous, sam! you have crafted so beautifully with the chocolate box collection. many thanks for playing in the challenge, sam! i see some embossing, sanding, inking, and elegant embellishment. awesome! – vivian

  3. Sam, great presentation of the chocolate box collection. Thanks for joining us at the Core.

  4. So FAB in those Autumn colors and I just love all the embossing~delightful!

  5. Great cards…love your colors

  6. Beautiful cards Sam–love all that texture and the color combinations!

Leave a Reply

